Bible Book List

Leviticus 11:13-15 Common English Bible (CEB)

13 Of the birds, the following are the ones you must detest—they must not be eaten; they are detestable: the eagle, the black vulture, the bearded vulture, 14 the kite, any kind of falcon, 15 any kind of raven,

Common English Bible (CEB)

Copyright © 2011 by Common English Bible

Leviticus 11:13-15 New International Version (NIV)

13 “‘These are the birds you are to regard as unclean and not eat because they are unclean: the eagle,[a] the vulture, the black vulture, 14 the red kite, any kind of black kite, 15 any kind of raven,


  1. Leviticus 11:13 The precise identification of some of the birds, insects and animals in this chapter is uncertain.
New International Version (NIV)

Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

Viewing of
Cross references