It included:

Beersheba(A) (or Sheba),[a] Moladah,(B) Hazar Shual,(C) Balah, Ezem,(D) Eltolad,(E) Bethul, Hormah,(F) Ziklag,(G) Beth Markaboth, Hazar Susah, Beth Lebaoth and Sharuhen—thirteen towns and their villages;

Ain, Rimmon,(H) Ether and Ashan(I)—four towns and their villages— and all the villages around these towns as far as Baalath Beer (Ramah in the Negev).(J)

This was the inheritance of the tribe of the Simeonites, according to its clans. The inheritance of the Simeonites was taken from the share of Judah,(K) because Judah’s portion was more than they needed. So the Simeonites received their inheritance within the territory of Judah.(L)

Allotment for Zebulun

10 The third lot came up for Zebulun(M) according to its clans:

The boundary of their inheritance went as far as Sarid.(N)

Read full chapter


  1. Joshua 19:2 Or Beersheba, Sheba; 1 Chron. 4:28 does not have Sheba.

Bible Gateway Recommends