When you reached this place, Sihon(A) king of Heshbon(B) and Og king of Bashan came out to fight against us, but we defeated them.(C)

Read full chapter

Here is a list of the kings of the land that Joshua and the Israelites conquered on the west side of the Jordan, from Baal Gad in the Valley of Lebanon(A) to Mount Halak, which rises toward Seir. Joshua gave their lands as an inheritance to the tribes of Israel according to their tribal divisions. The lands included the hill country, the western foothills, the Arabah, the mountain slopes, the wilderness and the Negev.(B) These were the lands of the Hittites, Amorites, Canaanites, Perizzites, Hivites and Jebusites. These were the kings:(C)

the king of Jericho(D)one
the king of Ai(E) (near Bethel(F))one
10 the king of Jerusalem(G)one
the king of Hebronone
11 the king of Jarmuthone
the king of Lachish(H)one
12 the king of Eglon(I)one
the king of Gezer(J)one
13 the king of Debir(K)one
the king of Gederone
14 the king of Hormah(L)one
the king of Arad(M)one
15 the king of Libnah(N)one
the king of Adullam(O)one
16 the king of Makkedah(P)one
the king of Bethel(Q)one
17 the king of Tappuah(R)one
the king of Hepher(S)one
18 the king of Aphek(T)one
the king of Lasharonone
19 the king of Madonone
the king of Hazor(U)one
20 the king of Shimron Meronone
the king of Akshaph(V)one
21 the king of Taanach(W)one
the king of Megiddo(X)one
22 the king of Kedesh(Y)one
the king of Jokneam(Z) in Carmel(AA)one
23 the king of Dor (in Naphoth Dor(AB))one
the king of Goyim in Gilgalone
24 the king of Tirzah(AC)one
thirty-one kings in all.(AD)
Read full chapter

Bible Gateway Recommends